Maggie Blackbird

Romancing Canada's Indigenous People


Five Alarm Lust by Elise Whyles

I’ve been so busy researching for another ms that my reading time has been devoted to history books!  LOL.

Time for a quick break, huh?  Being a Canuck, I LOVE a Canadian setting.  Elise Whyles is a Canadian author and her Canadian Heroes series naturally takes place in Alberta, Canada.  The first book is Five Alarm Lust.

Here’s the blurb:  Survivor Gillian Hilliard is finally healing from a nightmare past. Fearing no man will ever find her attractive, she hides behind simple attire and large glasses. When Gillian meets firefighter Jack Payle, she is instantly attracted, and enjoys a wild night of sex with him. But in the cold light of day she’s torn apart by guilt and shame, and retreats to the familiar comfort of her simple, if unfulfilling, life.

After years of chasing the wrong kind of woman, Jack is shocked by the instant attraction he feels for the mousy historian with shadows in her eyes and passion simmering beneath her surface. Jack can’t get past the lust firing his blood or the memories of her response to his touch, for passionate, sexy Gillian is everything he’s ever wanted. Are they strong enough to face down the demons haunting Gillian? Can she trust the man who holds her heart with her darkest secrets and accept his help to overcome the shadows of her past? Or will the darkness destroy them both?

The book is available at:  Liquid Silver Books, All Romance E-Books, and Fictionwise.

2 thoughts on “What’s in my e-reader?

  1. Elise Whyles says:

    Thanks for having me. I truly hope you enjoyed this book…can’t wait to get the next one out!


    1. You’re welcome, Elise. I really enjoyed reading the pubbed version. Jack and Gilli are such a wonerful couple. My fingers are crossed I’ll see a brief appearance of them and how they’re doing in your second book. 😀


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: